The Famagusta Nautical Club, under the umbrella of IOANNIDEIA 2015 will host the National Aquathlon Championship on Saturday 12/09/2015 in Limassol. 

Distances: 2,5Km run, 1Km swim, 2,5Km run 
Start point: The green area next to the Famagusta Nautical Club in Limassol, at its left side. 
Start time: 8:00 am 
The route for the run is circular. It will start from next to the Famagusta Nautical Club towards 
Limassol swimming pool through the walkway alongside the promenade and back by a path thru the park. 
The swim course will be in front of the Famagusta Nautical Club.

Race course can be seen here:

The race is for athletes’ members to Cyprus Triathlon Federation registered Clubs, who are holding an athletes’ health certificate and they are participating for the National Aquathlon Championship. 
There is also an open category for men and women athletes who are not members in a Triathlon Club and would like to compete.  This category does not compete for the National Aquathlon Championship.  
The participation fee is 20 Euros for athletes’ holders of a valid health certificate, members to Cyprus Triathlon Federation registered clubs and 25 Euros for open category. 
The amount must be paid on the race day between 7:00 to 8:00 at the registration office, of the Famagusta Nautical Club in Limassol.

Registrations will close on Wednesday, September 9th 2015, at 23:59 p.m.

Categories to be awarded:

Categories for National Aquathlon Championship 
For athletes, registered members to Cyprus Triathlon federation registered clubs holders of a valid health certificate.

1. Junior Men, 17 ­ 19 years old

2. Junior Women, 17 ­ 19 years old

3. Men 20 ­ 39 years old

4. Women 20 ­ 39 years old

5. Men 40+

6. Women 40+

Open Category
1. Men, All Ages

2. Women, All Ages

A category is valid if at least 3 participants are registered for that category. 
Awards will be given to the first three finishers of all categories, first three overall men and first three overall women.


Back to top